Christopher Kimball's Milk Street

 
  

WHEN IT'S ON

SEE ALL SHOW TIMES SEE FULL SCHEDULE

Simply Spanish

Sat. Apr 21, 4:00 PM
WGBH 2

Simply Spanish

Sun. Apr 22, 2:00 PM
WGBX 44

Tahini Rules!

Tue. Apr 24, 7:30 PM
WGBH CREATE

Christopher Kimball's new show Milk Street is an homage to his many years learning the cooking tricks and traditions of many cultures of the world - and bringing them home for viewers and armchair chefs to try in their own kitchens! "My dream has always been to teach folks how to cook," says Kimball. "At Milk Street I get to introduce a whole new approach I call the new home cooking. Together, we’ll explore a lively new kind of cooking that’s both simpler and smarter, yet familiar."

And Milk Street has achieved it! From Thailand to Szechuan, from Peru to Tel Aviv, they bring you the best of home cooking, adapting new techniques, flavors, and recipes to produce bolder, simpler, better food to home cooks everywhere.

Check out a few of their technique videos, below, and keep an eye out for their upcoming episodes!
 

Get the most out of your garlic with these three tips.

 


From kosher to sea to table, all salt isn't created equal.



Small, simple knife sharpeners make everyday cooking a whole lot easier, but a recent Milk Street survey found that a surprising number of home cooks never sharpen their knives.

 

Support for WGBH is provided by:
Become a WGBH sponsor
Sign Up

Sign-up for WGBH Food & Wine updates, WGBH promotions, and previews of what's coming up on WGBH TV.

 

   

 

myWGBH

Christopher Kimball's Milk Street Showtimes

Simply Spanish Sat. Apr 21 at 4:00 PM WGBH 2
Simply Spanish Sun. Apr 22 at 2:00 PM WGBX 44
Tahini Rules! Tue. Apr 24 at 7:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Mexico Every Single Day Thu. Apr 26 at 7:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Not Your Mother's Cake Fri. Apr 27 at 11:30 AM WGBX 44
Milk Street Suppers Tue. May 1 at 7:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Milk Street Italian Thu. May 3 at 7:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Milk Street Menu Fri. May 4 at 11:30 AM WGBX 44
Not Your Mother's Cake Sat. May 5 at 4:00 PM WGBH 2
Milk Street Menu Sun. May 6 at 2:00 PM WGBX 44
From Thailand with Love Mon. May 7 at 4:00 AM WGBH 2
Simply Spanish Tue. May 8 at 7:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Not Your Mother's Cake Thu. May 10 at 7:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Milk Street Holidays Fri. May 11 at 11:30 AM WGBX 44
Milk Street Menu Sat. May 12 at 4:00 PM WGBH 2
Milk Street Holidays Sun. May 13 at 2:00 PM WGBX 44
Japan Fried Chicken Mon. May 14 at 4:00 AM WGBH 2
Milk Street Menu Tue. May 15 at 7:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Milk Street Holidays Thu. May 17 at 7:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Crazy Noodles Fri. May 18 at 11:30 AM WGBX 44
Milk Street Holidays Sat. May 19 at 4:00 PM WGBH 2
Crazy Noodles Sun. May 20 at 2:00 PM WGBX 44
Crazy Noodles Tue. May 22 at 7:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Japan Fried Chicken Thu. May 24 at 7:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Japan Fried Chicken Fri. May 25 at 11:30 AM WGBX 44
Crazy Noodles Sat. May 26 at 4:00 PM WGBH 2
Japan Fried Chicken Sun. May 27 at 2:00 PM WGBX 44
Homecooking, Chinese Style Tue. May 29 at 7:30 PM WGBH CREATE
The New Baking Thu. May 31 at 7:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Homecooking, Chinese Style Fri. Jun 1 at 11:30 AM WGBX 44

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Not a problem. Just enter the username you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Instructions on how to reset your Password have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Not a problem. Just enter the email address you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Instructions on how to reset your Username have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Register for myWGBH