America's Test Kitchen

 
  

WHEN IT'S ON

SEE ALL SHOW TIMES SEE FULL SCHEDULE

A Spanish Affair

Wed. Apr 25, 11:30 AM
WGBX 44

The Ultimate Sticky Buns

Thu. Apr 26, 8:30 PM
WGBH CREATE

The Ultimate Sticky Buns

Fri. Apr 27, 12:00 AM
WGBH CREATE

Equipment Review: Best Serrated (Bread) Knives

Why are some knives a pain and others a pleasure? Everything counts, from the number and shape of the serrations to the width of the blade.

Filmed in Brookline, Massachusetts, America's Test Kitchen is the most watched cooking show on public television. Hosts Bridget Lancaster and Julia Collin Davison present carefully developed recipes, solves everyday cooking problems, and test equipment and supermarket ingredients for quality and practicality.

 

Support for WGBH is provided by:
Become a WGBH sponsor
Sign Up

Sign-up for WGBH Food & Wine updates, Craving Boston updates, WGBH promotions, and previews of what's coming up on WGBH TV.
 

   

 

RELATED CONTENT


ChefSteps
Craving Boston (Official Website)
Kitchen Vignettes
Recipes

myWGBH

America's Test Kitchen Showtimes

A Spanish Affair Wed. Apr 25 at 11:30 AM WGBX 44
The Ultimate Sticky Buns Thu. Apr 26 at 8:30 PM WGBH CREATE
The Ultimate Sticky Buns Fri. Apr 27 at 12:00 AM WGBH CREATE
The Ultimate Sticky Buns Fri. Apr 27 at 2:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Seafood Supper Sun. Apr 29 at 12:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Seafood Supper Sun. Apr 29 at 2:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Hearty One Pot Meals Sun. Apr 29 at 8:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Hearty One Pot Meals Mon. Apr 30 at 12:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Hearty One Pot Meals Mon. Apr 30 at 2:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Weeknight Japanese Suppers Mon. Apr 30 at 11:30 AM WGBX 44
Fast Food Makeovers Tue. May 1 at 11:30 AM WGBX 44
Outsmarting Thanksgiving Tue. May 1 at 8:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Outsmarting Thanksgiving Wed. May 2 at 12:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Outsmarting Thanksgiving Wed. May 2 at 2:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Summer Dinner Party Wed. May 2 at 11:30 AM WGBX 44
Korean Feast Thu. May 3 at 8:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Korean Feast Fri. May 4 at 12:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Korean Feast Fri. May 4 at 2:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Weeknight Japanese Suppers Sat. May 5 at 3:00 PM WGBH 2
Outsmarting Thanksgiving Sun. May 6 at 12:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Outsmarting Thanksgiving Sun. May 6 at 2:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Big Easy Favorites Sun. May 6 at 8:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Big Easy Favorites Mon. May 7 at 12:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Big Easy Favorites Mon. May 7 at 2:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Brunch at Home Mon. May 7 at 11:30 AM WGBX 44
Summer Pork Supper Tue. May 8 at 11:30 AM WGBX 44
Pantry Pastas Tue. May 8 at 8:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Pantry Pastas Wed. May 9 at 12:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Pantry Pastas Wed. May 9 at 2:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Comfort Classics Wed. May 9 at 11:30 AM WGBX 44
Refreshing Desserts Thu. May 10 at 8:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Refreshing Desserts Fri. May 11 at 12:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Refreshing Desserts Fri. May 11 at 2:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Brunch at Home Sat. May 12 at 3:00 PM WGBH 2
Pantry Pastas Sun. May 13 at 12:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Pantry Pastas Sun. May 13 at 2:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Baked Alaska Showstopper Sun. May 13 at 8:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Baked Alaska Showstopper Mon. May 14 at 12:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Baked Alaska Showstopper Mon. May 14 at 2:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Simple Chinese Staples Mon. May 14 at 11:30 AM WGBX 44
Cast Iron Staples Tue. May 15 at 11:30 AM WGBX 44
Italian Chicken Tue. May 15 at 8:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Italian Chicken Wed. May 16 at 12:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Italian Chicken Wed. May 16 at 2:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Two Modern Stews Wed. May 16 at 11:30 AM WGBX 44
Autumn Desserts Thu. May 17 at 8:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Autumn Desserts Fri. May 18 at 12:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Autumn Desserts Fri. May 18 at 2:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Simple Chinese Staples Sat. May 19 at 3:00 PM WGBH 2
Italian Chicken Sun. May 20 at 12:00 AM WGBH CREATE

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Not a problem. Just enter the username you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Instructions on how to reset your Password have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Not a problem. Just enter the email address you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Instructions on how to reset your Username have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Register for myWGBH