America's Test Kitchen

 
  

WHEN IT'S ON

SEE ALL SHOW TIMES SEE FULL SCHEDULE

Italian Vegetarian

Sun. Oct 22, 8:30 PM
WGBH CREATE

Italian Vegetarian

Mon. Oct 23, 12:00 AM
WGBH CREATE

Italian Vegetarian

Mon. Oct 23, 2:30 AM
WGBH CREATE

Equipment Review: Best Serrated (Bread) Knives

Why are some knives a pain and others a pleasure? Everything counts, from the number and shape of the serrations to the width of the blade.

Filmed in Brookline, Massachusetts, America's Test Kitchen is the most watched cooking show on public television. Hosts Bridget Lancaster and Julia Collin Davison present carefully developed recipes, solves everyday cooking problems, and test equipment and supermarket ingredients for quality and practicality.

 

Support for WGBH is provided by:
Become a WGBH sponsor
Sign Up

Sign-up for WGBH Food & Wine updates, Craving Boston updates, WGBH promotions, and previews of what's coming up on WGBH TV.
 

   

 

RELATED CONTENT


ChefSteps
Craving Boston (Official Website)
Kitchen Vignettes
Recipes

myWGBH

America's Test Kitchen Showtimes

Italian Vegetarian Sun. Oct 22 at 8:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Italian Vegetarian Mon. Oct 23 at 12:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Italian Vegetarian Mon. Oct 23 at 2:30 AM WGBH CREATE
A Spanish Affair Mon. Oct 23 at 11:30 AM WGBX 44
Fast Food Makeovers Tue. Oct 24 at 11:30 AM WGBX 44
Seafood Supper Tue. Oct 24 at 8:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Seafood Supper Wed. Oct 25 at 12:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Seafood Supper Wed. Oct 25 at 2:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Summer Dinner Party Wed. Oct 25 at 11:30 AM WGBX 44
The Ultimate Sticky Buns Thu. Oct 26 at 8:30 PM WGBH CREATE
The Ultimate Sticky Buns Fri. Oct 27 at 12:00 AM WGBH CREATE
The Ultimate Sticky Buns Fri. Oct 27 at 2:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Seafood Supper Sun. Oct 29 at 12:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Seafood Supper Sun. Oct 29 at 2:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Hearty One Pot Meals Sun. Oct 29 at 8:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Hearty One Pot Meals Mon. Oct 30 at 12:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Hearty One Pot Meals Mon. Oct 30 at 2:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Summer Pork Supper Mon. Oct 30 at 11:30 AM WGBX 44
Comfort Classics Tue. Oct 31 at 11:30 AM WGBX 44
Outsmarting Thanksgiving Tue. Oct 31 at 8:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Outsmarting Thanksgiving Wed. Nov 1 at 12:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Outsmarting Thanksgiving Wed. Nov 1 at 2:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Cast Iron Staples Wed. Nov 1 at 11:30 AM WGBX 44
Korean Feast Thu. Nov 2 at 8:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Korean Feast Fri. Nov 3 at 12:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Korean Feast Fri. Nov 3 at 2:30 AM WGBH CREATE
The Ultimate Sticky Buns Sat. Nov 4 at 3:00 PM WGBH 2
Outsmarting Thanksgiving Sun. Nov 5 at 12:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Outsmarting Thanksgiving Sun. Nov 5 at 2:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Big Easy Favorites Sun. Nov 5 at 8:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Big Easy Favorites Mon. Nov 6 at 12:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Big Easy Favorites Mon. Nov 6 at 2:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Two Modern Stews Mon. Nov 6 at 11:30 AM WGBX 44
Back to Basics Tue. Nov 7 at 11:30 AM WGBX 44
Pantry Pastas Tue. Nov 7 at 8:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Pantry Pastas Wed. Nov 8 at 12:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Pantry Pastas Wed. Nov 8 at 2:30 AM WGBH CREATE
New England Classics Wed. Nov 8 at 11:30 AM WGBX 44
Refreshing Desserts Thu. Nov 9 at 8:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Refreshing Desserts Fri. Nov 10 at 12:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Refreshing Desserts Fri. Nov 10 at 2:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Seafood Supper Sat. Nov 11 at 3:00 PM WGBH 2
Pantry Pastas Sun. Nov 12 at 12:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Pantry Pastas Sun. Nov 12 at 2:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Baked Alaska Showstopper Sun. Nov 12 at 8:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Baked Alaska Showstopper Mon. Nov 13 at 12:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Baked Alaska Showstopper Mon. Nov 13 at 2:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Italian Vegetarian Mon. Nov 13 at 11:30 AM WGBX 44
Seafood Supper Tue. Nov 14 at 11:30 AM WGBX 44
Italian Chicken Tue. Nov 14 at 8:30 PM WGBH CREATE

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Not a problem. Just enter the username you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Instructions on how to reset your Password have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Not a problem. Just enter the email address you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Instructions on how to reset your Username have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Register for myWGBH