American Woodshop

 
  

WHEN IT'S ON

SEE ALL SHOW TIMES SEE FULL SCHEDULE

Picnic Basket

Wed. Sep 27, 10:30 AM
WGBH CREATE

Picnic Basket

Wed. Sep 27, 4:30 PM
WGBH CREATE

Scrolled Corner Shelf

Sun. Oct 1, 10:30 AM
WGBH CREATE

Mega Turnings

Spindle turning, or turning between centers, is a woodturning method that uses a piece of wood on a wood lathe that is being turned on its center axis. The couple provides step-by-step instructions to make beautifully sculpted, sanded to perfection candle creations out of majestic walnut wood.

Support for WGBH is provided by:
Become a WGBH sponsor
Sign Up

Sign-up for WGBH Food & Wine updates, WGBH promotions, and previews of what's coming up on WGBH TV.

 

   

 

myWGBH

American Woodshop Showtimes

Picnic Basket Wed. Sep 27 at 10:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Picnic Basket Wed. Sep 27 at 4:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Scrolled Corner Shelf Sun. Oct 1 at 10:30 AM WGBH CREATE
A Tool Bench for Every Home Wed. Oct 4 at 10:30 AM WGBH CREATE
A Tool Bench for Every Home Wed. Oct 4 at 4:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Ultimate Outdoor Chair Sun. Oct 8 at 10:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Headboards & Bedsteads Wed. Oct 11 at 10:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Headboards & Bedsteads Wed. Oct 11 at 4:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Home Trims Sun. Oct 15 at 10:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Recycled Trestle Table Wed. Oct 18 at 10:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Recycled Trestle Table Wed. Oct 18 at 4:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Victorian Hall Tree Sun. Oct 22 at 10:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Mega Bowls Wed. Oct 25 at 10:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Mega Bowls Wed. Oct 25 at 4:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Furniture Bank of Central Ohio Chest Sun. Oct 29 at 10:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Scrolled Tree of Life Wed. Nov 1 at 10:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Scrolled Tree of Life Wed. Nov 1 at 4:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Lost and Found Mission Case Sun. Nov 5 at 10:30 AM WGBH CREATE

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Not a problem. Just enter the username you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Instructions on how to reset your Password have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Not a problem. Just enter the email address you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Instructions on how to reset your Username have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Register for myWGBH