American Woodshop

 
  

WHEN IT'S ON

SEE ALL SHOW TIMES SEE FULL SCHEDULE

American Woodshop

Sun. May 28, 10:30 AM
WGBH CREATE

American Woodshop

Wed. May 31, 10:30 AM
WGBH CREATE

American Woodshop

Wed. May 31, 4:30 PM
WGBH CREATE

Mega Turnings

Spindle turning, or turning between centers, is a woodturning method that uses a piece of wood on a wood lathe that is being turned on its center axis. The couple provides step-by-step instructions to make beautifully sculpted, sanded to perfection candle creations out of majestic walnut wood.

Support for WGBH is provided by:
Become a WGBH sponsor
Sign Up

Sign-up for WGBH Food & Wine updates, WGBH promotions, and previews of what's coming up on WGBH TV.

 

   

 

myWGBH

American Woodshop Showtimes

American Woodshop Sun. May 28 at 10:30 AM WGBH CREATE
American Woodshop Wed. May 31 at 10:30 AM WGBH CREATE
American Woodshop Wed. May 31 at 4:30 PM WGBH CREATE
American Woodshop Sun. Jun 4 at 10:30 AM WGBH CREATE
American Woodshop Wed. Jun 7 at 10:30 AM WGBH CREATE
American Woodshop Wed. Jun 7 at 4:30 PM WGBH CREATE
American Woodshop Sun. Jun 11 at 10:30 AM WGBH CREATE
American Woodshop Wed. Jun 14 at 10:30 AM WGBH CREATE
American Woodshop Wed. Jun 14 at 4:30 PM WGBH CREATE
American Woodshop Sun. Jun 18 at 10:30 AM WGBH CREATE
American Woodshop Wed. Jun 21 at 10:30 AM WGBH CREATE
American Woodshop Wed. Jun 21 at 4:30 PM WGBH CREATE
American Woodshop Sun. Jun 25 at 10:30 AM WGBH CREATE
American Woodshop Wed. Jun 28 at 10:30 AM WGBH CREATE
American Woodshop Wed. Jun 28 at 4:30 PM WGBH CREATE
American Woodshop Sun. Jul 2 at 10:30 AM WGBH CREATE
American Woodshop Wed. Jul 5 at 10:30 AM WGBH CREATE
American Woodshop Wed. Jul 5 at 4:30 PM WGBH CREATE

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Not a problem. Just enter the username you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Instructions on how to reset your Password have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Not a problem. Just enter the email address you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Instructions on how to reset your Username have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Register for myWGBH