American Woodshop

 
  

WHEN IT'S ON

SEE ALL SHOW TIMES SEE FULL SCHEDULE

Antique Repair and Restoration Workshop

Wed. Nov 22, 10:30 AM
WGBH CREATE

Antique Repair and Restoration Workshop

Wed. Nov 22, 4:30 PM
WGBH CREATE

Custom Headboards

Sun. Nov 26, 10:30 AM
WGBH CREATE

Mega Turnings

Spindle turning, or turning between centers, is a woodturning method that uses a piece of wood on a wood lathe that is being turned on its center axis. The couple provides step-by-step instructions to make beautifully sculpted, sanded to perfection candle creations out of majestic walnut wood.

Support for WGBH is provided by:
Become a WGBH sponsor
Sign Up

Sign-up for WGBH Food & Wine updates, WGBH promotions, and previews of what's coming up on WGBH TV.

 

   

 

myWGBH

American Woodshop Showtimes

Antique Repair and Restoration Workshop Wed. Nov 22 at 10:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Antique Repair and Restoration Workshop Wed. Nov 22 at 4:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Custom Headboards Sun. Nov 26 at 10:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Making Home Doors Wed. Nov 29 at 10:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Making Home Doors Wed. Nov 29 at 4:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Recycled Medicine Cabinets Sun. Dec 3 at 10:30 AM WGBH CREATE
American Woodshop Wed. Dec 6 at 10:30 AM WGBH CREATE
American Woodshop Wed. Dec 6 at 4:30 PM WGBH CREATE
American Woodshop Sun. Dec 10 at 10:30 AM WGBH CREATE
American Woodshop Wed. Dec 13 at 10:30 AM WGBH CREATE
American Woodshop Wed. Dec 13 at 4:30 PM WGBH CREATE
American Woodshop Sun. Dec 17 at 10:30 AM WGBH CREATE
American Woodshop Wed. Dec 20 at 10:30 AM WGBH CREATE
American Woodshop Wed. Dec 20 at 4:30 PM WGBH CREATE
American Woodshop Sun. Dec 24 at 10:30 AM WGBH CREATE
American Woodshop Wed. Dec 27 at 10:30 AM WGBH CREATE
American Woodshop Wed. Dec 27 at 4:30 PM WGBH CREATE
American Woodshop Sun. Dec 31 at 10:30 AM WGBH CREATE

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Not a problem. Just enter the username you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Instructions on how to reset your Password have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Not a problem. Just enter the email address you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Instructions on how to reset your Username have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Register for myWGBH