America ReFramed

 
  

WHEN IT'S ON

SEE ALL SHOW TIMES SEE FULL SCHEDULE

Downeast

Sat. Sep 5, 10:00 PM
WGBH WORLD

Downeast

Sun. Sep 6, 2:00 AM
WGBH WORLD

Downeast

Sun. Sep 6, 9:00 AM
WGBH WORLD

The Pruitt-Igoe Myth: Preview

The story of the profound ways in which American cities changed during the 20th century following World War II and how these changes have been misunderstood, through the lens of the infamous Pruitt-Igoe housing development and the St. Louis residents who called it home.
Support for WGBH is provided by:
Become a WGBH sponsor
Email Sign Up Sign-up for WGBH News updates, WGBH promotions, and previews of what's coming up on WGBH TV.
    Submit

 

ABOUT AMERICA REFRAMED

Hosted by journalist and filmmaker Natasha del Toro, America ReFramed showcases films that will give viewers a “snapshot” of the transforming American life — the guts, the glory, the grit of a new and changing America. From contemporary life on Native American reservations to stories of recovery on the Gulf, from hardships and revitalization in towns big and small, to stories from city streets across the country, these independent, personal and opinionated films document the times in which we live.

 

myWGBH

America ReFramed Showtimes

Downeast Sat. Sep 5 at 10:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Downeast Sun. Sep 6 at 2:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Downeast Sun. Sep 6 at 9:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Downeast Sun. Sep 6 at 5:00 PM WGBH WORLD
9-Man Tue. Sep 8 at 8:00 PM WGBH WORLD
9-Man Wed. Sep 9 at 12:00 AM WGBH WORLD
9-Man Wed. Sep 9 at 8:00 AM WGBH WORLD
9-Man Wed. Sep 9 at 2:00 PM WGBH WORLD
9-Man Sat. Sep 12 at 10:00 PM WGBH WORLD
9-Man Sun. Sep 13 at 2:00 AM WGBH WORLD
9-Man Sun. Sep 13 at 9:00 AM WGBH WORLD
9-Man Sun. Sep 13 at 5:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Purgatorio Tue. Sep 15 at 8:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Purgatorio Wed. Sep 16 at 12:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Purgatorio Wed. Sep 16 at 8:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Purgatorio Wed. Sep 16 at 2:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Purgatorio Sat. Sep 19 at 10:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Purgatorio Sun. Sep 20 at 2:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Purgatorio Sun. Sep 20 at 9:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Purgatorio Sun. Sep 20 at 5:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Guacho Del Norte Tue. Sep 22 at 8:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Guacho Del Norte Wed. Sep 23 at 12:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Guacho Del Norte Wed. Sep 23 at 8:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Guacho Del Norte Wed. Sep 23 at 2:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Guacho Del Norte Sun. Sep 27 at 9:00 AM WGBH WORLD
If You Build It Tue. Sep 29 at 8:00 PM WGBH WORLD
If You Build It Wed. Sep 30 at 12:00 AM WGBH WORLD
If You Build It Wed. Sep 30 at 8:00 AM WGBH WORLD
If You Build It Wed. Sep 30 at 2:00 PM WGBH WORLD
If You Build It Sat. Oct 3 at 10:00 PM WGBH WORLD
If You Build It Sun. Oct 4 at 2:00 AM WGBH WORLD
If You Build It Sun. Oct 4 at 9:00 AM WGBH WORLD
If You Build It Sun. Oct 4 at 5:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Stable Life Tue. Oct 6 at 8:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Stable Life Wed. Oct 7 at 12:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Stable Life Wed. Oct 7 at 8:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Stable Life Wed. Oct 7 at 2:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Stable Life Sat. Oct 10 at 10:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Stable Life Sun. Oct 11 at 2:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Stable Life Sun. Oct 11 at 9:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Stable Life Sun. Oct 11 at 5:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Deputized Tue. Oct 13 at 8:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Deputized Wed. Oct 14 at 12:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Deputized Wed. Oct 14 at 8:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Deputized Wed. Oct 14 at 2:00 PM WGBH WORLD

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Not a problem. Just enter the username you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Instructions on how to reset your Password have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Not a problem. Just enter the email address you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Instructions on how to reset your Username have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Register for myWGBH