Fruhbeck Conducts Beethoven, Neikrug, and Falla

Nov. 23, 2013
Richard Svoboda, bassoon
Rafael Frühbeck de Burgos, conductor

BEETHOVEN - Symphony No. 6 in F, Op. 68, "Pastoral"
NEIKRUG - Concerto for Bassoon and Orchestra
FALLA - Suites from the ballet The Three-Cornered Hat

listen buttonINTERVIEW: BSO Principal Bassoonist Richard Svoboda talks with WCRB's Brian McCreath about Marc Neikrug's Concerto for Bassoon and Orchestra, a BSO co-commission

(photo of Rafael Frühbeck de Burgos by Morten Abrahamsen)