Violinist Anne Akiko Meyers and Pianist Anton Nel

CLASSICAL MUSIC/99.5 Drive Time Live

A production of  

Violinist Anne Akiko Meyers and pianist Anton Nel preview their concert at the Rockport Chamber Music Festival in the Fraser Performance Studio. CNE's Cathy Fuller hosts.

On the program:
Johann Sebastian Bach: Air on a G String, from Orchestral Suite No. 3 in D Major, BWV 1068

Maurice Ravel: Violin Sonata No. 2
  Blues. Moderato
  Perpetuum mobile. Allegro

Harold Arlen, arr. Makoto Ozone: Somewhere Over the Rainbow

(photo credit Anthony Parmelee)