Pianist Sara Davis Buechner

CLASSICAL MUSIC/99.5 Drive Time Live

A production of  

Pianist Sara Davis Buechner stops by Fraser for a preview of her concert at Williams College, with host Cheryl Willoughby.

On the program:

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Sonata in E-flat Major, KV 282
  I. Adagio
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Sonata in B-flat Major, KV 570
  I. Allegro
Yukiko Nishimura: Three Etudes, from "Ten New Etudes"
  1. Snowy Sky
  3. Windmill
  7. Tango
George Gershwin: Four Foxtrots
  Do - Do - Do
  He Loves and She Loves (arr. Buechner)
  Kickin' the Clouds Away

Sara Davis Buechner, piano

(photo courtesy of the artist)