From the Gardner: Narciso Yepes and Carol Rosenberger

CLASSICAL MUSIC/99.5 Classical Concerts

A production of  

In two concerts from the Isabella Stewart Gardner Museum's Tapestry Room, guitarist Narciso Yepes plays music by Spanish composer Gaspar Sanz, and pianist Carol Rosenberger plays Schubert.

On the program:

Gaspar Sanz: Spanish Suite
    Narciso Yepes, guitar

Padre Antonio Soler: Three Sonatas
  D-flat Major
  F Minor
  D Major
    Carol Rosenberger, piano

Franz Schubert: Sonata in A Minor, Op. 42, D. 845
    Carol Rosenberger, piano

(photo of the Tapestry Room at the Isabella Stewart Gardner Museum by Sean Dungan, courtesy of ISGM)