From the Gardner: The Concord String Quartet Plays Arriaga

CLASSICAL MUSIC/99.5 Classical Concerts

A production of  

In two concerts from the Isabella Stewart Gardner Museum's Tapestry Room, the Concord String Quartet plays Arriaga's first string quartet, and Pianist Russell Sherman plays works by Busoni and Chopin.

On the program:

Arriaga: Quartet No. 1 in D minor
  Concord String Quartet

Busoni: Sonatina No. 1
  Russell Sherman, piano

Chopin: Nocturne in F-sharp Major, Op. 15, No. 2
  Russell Sherman, piano

Concord String Quartet: Mark Sokol and Andrew Jennings, violins; john Kochanowski, viola; Norman Fischer, cello

(photo of the Tapestry Room at the Isabella Stewart Gardner Museum by Sean Dungan, courtesy of ISGM)