Rautavaara with the Chameleons

CLASSICAL MUSIC/99.5 Arias and Barcarolles

A production of  

On the program:

Richard Strauss - Morgen! (Tomorrow!)
Anna Netrebko, soprano; Joshua Bell, violin; Orchestra of St. Luke's; Michael Stern, conductor

Einojuhani Rautavaara - Die Liebende (A Woman in Love), from the cycle Die Liebenden ("The Lovers")
Charles Blandy, tenor; Members of the Chameleon Arts Ensemble: Joanna Kurkowicz and Katherine Winterstein, violins; Scott Woolweaver, viola; Rafael Popper-Keiser, cello; Anthony D'Amico, double bass

Franz Schubert - "Ave Maria" (Ellens Gesang III), D. 839; "Nur wer die Sehnsucht kennt", D. 877/4; "Kennst du das Land", D. 321
Barbara Bonney, soprano; Geoffrey Parsons, piano