WGBH Community Advisory Board



Established in 1978 by the WGBH Board of Trustees, the WGBH Community Advisory Board is one of the oldest and most active public broadcasting community advisory boards in the nation, and reflects the tremendous value WGBH places on the needs and interests of our community.


WGBH Community Advisory Board members come from a broad cross-section of WGBH’s viewers, listeners, and Web visitors. Although Community Advisory Board members play a solely advisory role, their valuable recommendations strengthen WGBH’s service to our community.

2017-2018 WGBH Community Advisory Board

Christine Capota
Joseph McConnell

Sandra Alvarado
Mary Anthony
Steve Belec
Anne Bailey Berman
Fatima Breton
Colin (Topper) Carew
Jack Cheng
Danielle DeLuca
R. Cheis Garrus
Beau Kenyon
Patricia Knight
Dianne Luby
Michelle Miller-Groves
Michael Moriarty
Rebecca Pries
Sasha Purpura
M. Allison Reilly
Laura Rippy
Sara Sadownik
Camara Samuel
Hernan Santana
Kirsten Sims
Jeanie Tietjen
Ralph Wales

More about WGBH




Emmys, Peabodys, even two Oscars...we're proud of the honors we've earned. See our latest >

LEED certified

Our Brighton headquarters is LEED certified by the US Green Building Council. Learn more >


Our best work happens for you, because of you. Every contribution keeps public broadcasting independent, creative, and strong.

Make a donation today >
Explore volunteer opportunities >
See our Community Advisory Board
Support for WGBH is provided by:
Become a WGBH sponsor